Last update: 11 May 2023
The workpin app for Slack allows users to send data from their workpin account to the Slack Application (the “Service”) and send data from Slack to workpin.
When you interact with the workpin app for Slack we save your Slack username, Slack ID and team ID. If you have linked your Slack account with your workpin account via the workpin website, we store that connection.
Here we explain how we delete your information.
If you uninstall the workpin app for Slack, we remove your Slack username, Slack ID and team ID from our store. If you unlink your Slack account from your workpin account, we remove that connection from our store.
If we change this Policy, we will post the updated policy on the workpin app for Slack. From time to time, we may change this Policy, in which case we post the updated Policy on the workpin section in the Slack App store. The latest version of the Policy will always be accessible on the workpin section in the Slack App store.
Here we explain for how long we keep your data in our systems and how we delete it.
3.3 Storage as required by law. When we are obliged by law to store your personal data for a certain period of time (e.g., for keeping accounting records), we will store your personal data for the time period stipulated by the applicable law and delete the personal data as soon as the required retention period expires.
Our email address: email@example.com
Postal address: Workpin ltd, 34 Parkville Road, SW6 7BX, London, the United Kingdom